Technology Workshops for Students

 

Student Technology Assistants are offering workshops on a variety of software applications crafted specifically for students.

To view workshop details and to register, visit the links below or our Events page.

For workshops held in Taylor 205 or the McCoy lab, you may bring your own device or use a lab computer. For workshops held in CoRE, please bring your own device.

Final Cut Pro X

video editing

Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 8PM in Taylor 205

GarageBand

audio editing

Wednesday, March 29, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

Wednesday, April 26, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

Adobe Illustrator

graphic design

Thursday, February 16, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

iMovie

video editing (Mac)

Monday, April 17, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

Tuesday, April 18, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

iOS App Development

Tuesday, March 7, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

IS formatting

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 at 7PM in McCoy Lab

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 4PM in CoRE

Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 4PM in CoRE

Thursday, March 9, 2017 at 4PM in CoRE

IS Poster formatting

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 11AM in CoRE

Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 11AM in CoRE

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 at 4PM in CoRE

Microsoft Excel

Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 7PM in McCoy Lab

Monday, March 27, 2017 at 4PM in McCoy Lab

Microsoft PowerPoint for posters

Monday, April 10, 2017 at 5PM in CoRE

Microsoft PowerPoint for presentations

Monday, April 24, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

Prezi

Thursday, March 2, 2017 at 8:30PM in CoRE

Tableau

Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 4PM in CoRE

Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 7PM in CoRE

Unity (3 part series)

a free game engine and game development application

#1 Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

#2 Wednesday, February 22, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

#3 Wednesday, March 1, 2017 at 7PM in Taylor 205

Microsoft Word Formatting Basics

Monday, January 30, 2017 at 5 PM in CoRE

All sessions involving Microsoft Office applications assume participants are using Office 2016, which can be downloaded from email.wooster.edu by clicking on Office 365 (next to Outlook). Contact the Help Desk (email helpdesk@wooster.edu or dial x4357) for assistance installing Office 2016.