Technology workshops for students FA17

Student Technology Assistants are offering a series of workshops crafted specifically for students.

Epson Interactive Projectors, Statistics with R, Audacity, App Development, Final Cut, and PowerPoint – check out our list of opportunities.

To view workshop details and to register, visit the links below or our Facebook page. Please bring a device to the workshop.

Have you downloaded Office 2016? Did you know you could? Want a chance to learn how to use features of the new Office apps to make your paper writing, presentation, and data analysis easier?

All sessions involving Office Applications assume participants are using Office 2016, which can be downloaded from by clicking on Office 365 (next to Outlook). Contact the Help Desk ( or 4357) for assistance installing Office 2016.

Audacity (Audio editing)

Monday, October 30 at 6PM in the Digital Studio

Epson Interactive Projectors (Collaborative editing)

Wednesday, October 18 at 4:30PM and 4:45PM in the Digital Studio
Monday, October 23 at 4PM and 4:15PM in Longbrake Commons
Tuesday, October 24 at 6:30PM and 6:45PM in the Digital Studio

Final Cut Pro X (Video editing)

Wednesday, November 8 at 6PM in the Digital Studio
Wednesday, November 15 at 6PM in the Digital Studio

IS Formatting

Tuesday, November 28 at 4PM in CoRE
Tuesday, December 5 at 7PM in CoRE

PowerPoint (Presentation basics)

Wednesday, November 29 at 6PM in the Digital Studio

R (Statistics)

Tuesday, October 24 at 7PM in CoRE

X-Code (App development)

Wednesday, November 1 at 7PM in Taylor 205